The Mrs. Carter Show

beyonce

Took a break from crafting yesterday because a friend recently scored tickets to the Beyonce concert in St Paul, which I had the privilege of attending with her last night! I just had to share because it featured tons of exciting design in the costumes, stage, lighting and video.

Most of my favorite performers fall into the category of a DIVA and I have been lucky to have seen some of the greats: Bette Midler (x3), Barbra Streisand, Cher, Reba McEntire, Idina Menzel and Lady GaGa so I was ecstatic to see Beyonce!! I love everything about this type of show because it is so much MORE than just a concert, it is a complete spectacle on par with a Broadway show with the grand sets, costumes and dancing.  There were points in the show where fireworks splashed across the stage, glitter confetti filled the entire arena, and her dancers follow her around like she is a grand queen. A fan was always blowing her hair in just the right motion to keep her looking heavenly. There was even a harness so she could glide over her screaming fans from stage to stage, did I mention she had not one but TWO stages? I’ve decided I am going to be a DIVA in my next life. Or maybe I already was one, because I was completely envious 🙂

stage

I loved this costume best. It sparkled like crazy and she was just glowing. She has the perfect curvy body to pull it off as well.

vibe-vixen-Beyonce-Dennis-Kolpodinos

This costume was a close second. It flowed flawlessly and all of her dancers had them too in different colors.

vibe-vixen-Beyonce-Alon-Livne

She had very elaborate videos during costume changes, and had images of her grand queen on a lot of her merchandise. LOVE. The level of detail was just amazing!

Beyonce-Mrs.-Carter-World-Tour-Promo-Queen-Bey

bey4

 

I purchased some Beyonce merch, I couldn’t help myself. I want to frame the bag, because even the tour logo is to die for! We will see what I come up with 🙂

20130719_083347

~Kate

http://www.beyonce.com/

Photo Credits: Frank Micelotta/Invision/AP

I of course do not have any affiliation with Beyonce in any way (in my dreams!) I am just a fan who wanted to share 🙂

Leave a Reply

